We invite you to play chess at the FinChess!

In 2018, we held the first FinChess event. For three years, from the corporate tradition, it has become a major industry event where our colleagues, customers, partners play chess in a corporate tournament.

We form and maintain a community around the game and business, introduce people and companies. Let's tell you more about it.

hero

About the tournament

FinChess is the amateur tournament

The tournament FinChess takes place in the form of a team blitz tournament with time control for the game 5 + 2 (5 minutes + 2 seconds of addition after each move) for each player. One match game with such time control usually takes no more than 15 minutes.

According to the regulations, players with a rating above 2300 are not allowed in the team. The rating can be viewed on the FIDE website, ,it is formed on the basis of the games you played with the rating count. If you do not have an official rating at all, it does not matter to us.

Three people play in the team on the FinChess and one alternate player is allowed. He plays in games at the discretion of the team. Also, each team allows to bring with them two fans. If 3-4 people are not going to the company for some reason, you can write to us - we will offer the option to make a national team. For example, we already have teams of journalists and bloggers (business media journalists + chess bloggers), a team of investors and bankers (representatives of banks and investment companies).

  • grid img 1
  • grid img 1
author

Olga Chernysheva

Marketing Director Friflex

thumbnails FinChess grew out of the tradition of Friflex holding corporate tournaments in the company, playing chess after work. The mission of FinChess is to develop the financial and IT community through intellectual recreation. We introduce people, unite companies.

About the tournament

FinChess is a business community

A well-known fact - representatives of the financial community love chess. This game is a simulation of decision making with a limited capacity of 64 cells. We talked more about the connection between business and chess in this article.


There is little and more time for hobbies (chess) that people do - play in online tournaments on well-known platforms. But to sit behind the board and play in the team is completely different!

  • Bank's SMP team

    Bank's SMP team on FinChess

  • Bank's SMP team

    Friflex & Skolkovo Ventures

Тимофей Тютюнник

Timofey Tyutyunnik

Sovkombank, Head of key accounts

thumbnails FinChess has a great format and a very friendly atmosphere. I really like that chess games are short, between them you can skip a pint of beer, share your opinion, discuss some useful things with colleagues in the fintech or banking sector.

Анастасия Карпова

Anastasia Karpova

Forbes, Deputy Editor in Chief

thumbnails I really enjoyed the event. It's cool to gather an entrepreneurial community for an interesting activity. Clubs of entrepreneurs, as a rule, are aimed at discussing work. And businessmen come to FinChess to have fun, play, switch - this is important for both business and personality. This is a very cool format: people come to relax, while they can make useful contacts, get acquainted. Community is one of the most important things in entrepreneurial history.

Members

Already with us on Finches

  •  client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client

About the tournament

Business program at Finches

During the break between the game, we talk and invite interesting people to the microphone. At various Finches, we discussed various things: venture capital with Altair Capital, how business can work with top media with Forbes, how chess helps in decision-making with an international grandmaster. About how to train and develop intelligence with an expert of the club What? Where? When? Boris Belozerov.

author

Evgeny Miroshnichenko, Grandmaster,
international commentator

author

Boris Belozerov, an expert of the club What? Where? When?

panda
Got an idea? Let`s chat! Start a project

Приглашаем сыграть в шахматы на FinChess

В 2018 году мы провели первое мероприятие FinChess. За три года из корпоративной традиции оно стало крупным отраслевым мероприятием, где наши коллеги, клиенты, партнеры играют в шахматы в корпоративном турнире.

Мы формируем и поддерживаем комьюнити вокруг игры и бизнеса, знакомим людей и компании. Расскажем поподробнее об этом.

hero

О турнире

FinChess – любительский турнир

Tурнир FinChess проходит в виде командного блиц–турнира с контролем времени на партию 5+2 (5 минут + 2 секунды добавления после каждого хода) у каждого игрока. Одна матчевая игра при таком контроле времени обычно занимает не более 15 минут.

По регламенту в команде не допускаются игроки с рейтингом выше 2300. Рейтинг можно посмотреть на сайте ФИДЕ, он формируется из расчета сыгранных вами партий с обсчетом рейтинга. Если у вас вообще нет официального рейтинга, это для нас неважно.

В команде на FinChess играют три человека и допускается один запасной игрок. Он играет в партиях на усмотрение команды. Также у каждой команды допускается два болельщика. Если в компании по каким-то причинам не собирается 3-4 человека, вы можете написать нам – мы предложим вариант составить сборную команду. Например, у нас уже играют сборные журналистов и блогеров (журналисты деловых СМИ + шахматные блогеры), сборная инвесторов и банкиров (представители банков и инвестиционных компаний).

  • grid img 1
  • grid img 1
author

Ольга Чернышева

Директор по маркетингу Friflex

thumbnails «FinChess вырос из традиции Friflex проводить корпоративные турниры в компании, играть в шахматы после работы. Миссия FinChess – развивать финансовое и ИТ-сообщество через интеллектуальный отдых. Мы знакомим людей, объединяем компании».

О турнире

FinChess – это деловое комьюнити

Известный факт – представители финансового сообщества любят шахматы. Это игра представляет собой имитацию принятия решения с ограниченными возможностями 64 клеток. Подробнее о связи бизнеса и шахмат мы рассказывали в этой статье.


Времени на хобби (шахматы) бывает немного и большее, что делают люди – играют в онлайн-турнирах на известных платформах. Но сесть за доску и сыграть в команде – это совсем другое!

  • Команда СМП Банка

    Команда СМП Банка на FinChess

  • Команда СМП Банка

    Friflex & Skolkovo Ventures

Тимофей Тютюнник

Тимофей Тютюнник

Sovkombank, Head of key accounts

thumbnails «У FinChess прекрасный формат и очень дружелюбная атмосфера. Мне очень нравится, что партии короткие, между ними можно пропустить пинту пива, поделиться мнением, обсудить какие-то полезные вещи с коллегами по цеху в около финтех или банковской сфере».

Анастасия Карпова

Анастасия Карпова

Forbes, Deputy Editor in Chief

thumbnails «Мне очень нравятся мероприятия FinChess. Это круто – собирать предпринимательское комьюнити за интересным занятием. Клубы предпринимателей, как правило, направлены на то, чтобы обсуждать работу. А на FinChess бизнесмены приходят чтобы развлечься, поиграть, переключиться – это важно и для бизнеса, и для личности. Это очень крутой формат: люди приходят отдохнуть, при этом они могут завести полезные контакты, познакомиться. Комьюнити – одна из самых важных вещей в предпринимательской истории».

Участники

Уже с нами на FinChess

  •  client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client
  • client

О турнире

Деловая программа на FinChess

В перерыве между игрой мы говорим и приглашаем к микрофону интересных людей. На разных FinChess мы обсуждали разное: венчур с Altair Capital, как бизнесу работать с топовыми СМИ с Forbes, как шахматы помогают в принятии решений с международным гроссмейстером. О том, как тренировать и развивать интеллект со знатоком клуба «Что? Где? Когда?» Борисом Белозеровым.

author

Евгений Мирошниченко, гроссмейстер,
международный комментатор

author

Борис Белозеров, знаток клуба «Что? Где? Когда?»

panda

Есть идея? Напишите нам!

Заполнить бриф